RSS Feed

Fresh start Mondays

So I’ve been away awhile, primarily because I was a bit turned off by the internet and it’s complicity in allowing people to be so thoughtlessly, anonymously cruel. Read that as someone made a cruel remark on a review of a product on Amazon and I got my feelings all hurt. At this point, the good still outweighs the bad, though. One of the good things is the amazing friends I have made thanks to the internet. Another is the vast amount of information and inspiration available to almost everyone. Like, for example, http://www.mondaycampaigns.org/. In that spirit, I’d like to offer a Meatless Monday recipe.

Sweet Potatoes and Soy-sages.
1 pack soy sausages, cut in 1/2 inch pieces.
3 medium sweet potatoes, peeled and sliced thin
3 medium apples, peeled and chunked
1/2 cup apple juice
1/2 tsp pumpkin pie spice
1/2 tsp cayenne * optional- my kids don’t like it spicy, so I spice mine at the table.

Combine all ingredients in 4 qt or larger slow-cooker. Cook on low 6-7 hours or high 3-4 hours.

I hope y’all enjoy the recipe and a fresh week! and a fresh start for my blog!

Leave a Reply

